Councillor Tony Maw, Chair of Oxenhope Parish Council

A NEW chair has been elected for Oxenhope Parish Council.

Councillor Tony Maw (pictured) replaces former chair Neal Cameron, who stepped down from the council earlier this month.

Cllr Maw, of Sykes Lane, has previously served as acting chair. He is also chair of Oxenhope Community Association.

Parish councillors nominated and elected Cllr Penny Cusdin to be vice-chair. She has been a member of the parish council since 2011 and together with Cllr Derrick Hopkinson was instrumental in setting up Oxenhope Youth Club.

The councillors signed a declaration of acceptance of office at the start of the meeting.

New members who have joined the council since the local elections earlier this month include Ken Eastwood, of West Drive, Peter McManus, of Hebden Bridge Road and Jonathan Gill, of Best Lane.

And Station Road resident Joyce Harrop, who served a previous stint before May 2011, has rejoined the parish council.

Parish councillor contact details and other details can be viewed here.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *